Skip to main content

Who We Are

Co-Chairs

Daniel M. Cobb

Professor of American Studies
dcobb@unc.edu

 

Michael Lambert

Enrolled Citizen, Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians
Associate Professor of African Studies and Anthropology
mlambert@unc.edu

 

Members

Marissa Carmi

Enrolled Citizen, Oneida Nation of Wisconsin
Graduate Student in American Studies, Co-President of the First Nations Graduate Circle
mcarmi@live.unc.edu

 

Rudi Colloredo-Mansfeld

Professor of Anthropology, Senior Associate Dean for Social Sciences and Global Programs
rudi-colloredo@unc.edu

 

Ben Frey

Enrolled Citizen, Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians
Assistant Professor of American Studies
benfrey@email.unc.edu

 

Valerie Lambert

Enrolled Citizen, Choctaw Nation
Associate Professor of Anthropology
vlambert@unc.edu

 

Zianne Richardson

Enrolled Citizen, Haliwa-Saponi Indian Tribe
Morehead-Cain Scholar, President of the Carolina Indian Circle
zianner@live.unc.edu

 

Keith Richotte, Jr.

Enrolled Citizen, Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians
Associate Professor of American Studies
richotte@email.unc.edu